top of page

Vengatesh Krishnan and Gayathri emerged winners in the 27th Tiruvallur District Selection Chess Cham

Vengatesh Krishnan and Gayathri wins

C. Vengatesh Krishnan of Narayana e-Techno, Ambattur and V. Gayathri of SRM Jain Vidhyashram, Tiruvallur emerged winner in the Under-19 Boys and Girls respectively in the 27th Tiruvallur District Selection Chess Championship 2023 organized by Tiruvallur District Chess Association at Mangalam Vidhyashram Secondary School, Thirumullaivoyal held on 02nd April 2023.

We would like to thank the Press for having given us excellent coverage throughout the tournament.

Our respectable Chief Guest Mr. B. Sivakumar, Tahsildar, Tiruvallur Collectrate gave away the Prizes to the winning Children.

Final Standings:

Under 09 Boys: 1) M. Srijith(5½/ 6), 2) S. Pranav(5); Girls: 1) Vaishnavi Anand(5/6), 2) M. Harini (4½/5).

Under 15 Boys: 1) Darshan Sasthaa (5½/6), 2) N. Pon Balaji (5), 3) S. Inba Ilavarasan(5), 4) R. Suraj (5). Girls: 1) N. Lakshmi Shri Harini (5½/6), 2) N. Jeevana (5), 3) R. Lakshanaa (5), 4) M. Santhanalashmi (5).

Under-19 Boys: 1) C. Vengatesh Krishnan(5/6), 2) BY Sooriya (4), 3) Tamizh Selvan Ganesan (3), 4) P. Rishi Raj (3). Girls: 1) V. Gayathri( 5/6), 2) T. Harini( 5), 3) DR Shresta ( 4), 4) R. Kapila (4).

Top-ranked two players from U-9 and four in 1

5(Sub-Junior) and 19 (Junior) Boys and Girls will represent Tiruvallur District in the forthcoming TN State U-9, 15 & 19 to be held at Erode, Dindigul and Trichy respectively

104 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page