top of page

Yutesh and Sagana Priya wins Sethu Bhaskara Rolling Trophies for Men and women

Yutesh and Sagana Priya wins

P. Yutesh of Ebineser Marcus School and V. Sagana Priya of Sethu Bhaskara Matriculation Hr. Sec.School emerged winners at the end of sixth and fifth rounds in the Sethu Bhaskara Rolling Trophy for 27th Tiruvallur District Selection Chess Championship for Open Men and women respectively.

We would like to thank the Press for having given us excellent coverage throughout the tournament.

Our respectable Chief Guest being Smt.Sriranga Nachiar, International Arbiter, India gave away the Prizes to the winning Children.

Final Standings:

Men: 1) P. Yutesh(, Ebineser Marcus School; 2) E. Karthik(5); 3) C. Vengatesh Krishnan( 5); 4) P. Pavithran(5); 5) M. Sandeep Madhuban(5).


1) V. Sagana Priya, Sethu Bhaskara MHSS (4/5); 2) M. Rithika(4); 3) B. Akshaya(4); 4) K. Hephzibah Beryl(4). 5) Roshni Kumaran(4)

Under 13 Boys:

1) S A Thanish (5/6); 2) ACM Saicharan Ganesh Kumar(5); 3) Pranava Sundar(5).

Under 13 Girls:

1) T. Harshitha (4/5); 2) Chandraroopa (4); 3) R. Haritha(4).

Under 9 Boys:

1) K Shivin (5/5); 2) Arnesh Mitra (4); 3) M Samrudh(4).

Under 9 Girls:

1) M. Mithra(4/5); 2) Aahna Ajish(3); 3) S.Pranaya( 3).

Top-ranked four players from Men and Women will represent in the forthcoming TN State Open FIDE Rated Men and Women Chess Championships respectively.


74 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page